RSU18 Budget’s first Step: 5/7 Budget Hearing, 6:00 MHS PAC

Mr. Moody makes some great points in this post. I hope that you all will be able to come to the District Budget Hearing this week (5/7, 6:00PM at the MHS PAC) and please cast your vote on May 19.

Messalonskee High School

Earlier this year I wrote about our school budget and thought it made sense to revisit that blog post prior to the district budget hearing this Thursday (5/7/15, 6:00 MHS PAC).  As both a resident taxpayer and employee of RSU18 I feel it is important to share as much information as possible for you to make an informed decision on our budget and I encourage you to reach out to me should you have any questions.

As High School Principal I am perhaps as close to the creation and development of the budget as any building administrator, member of the RSU18 educational staff, or most other employees or residents of RSU18.  It’s a hard process each year, but it is one that I am proud of and one that I believe reflects well on our district.  From Bus Drivers to teachers, to administrators and support staff, it is my belief that we do…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

